Is there a pattern to finding sheep?

Shishigami

Posted 15 October 2015 - 4:04 pm
I'm pretty new to AoE and trying to get a build order down right now but one thing I'm struggling with is finding sheep.

Currently I just move my scout all around my TC while villagers are building the first two houses, but often the villagers finish way before I find the patch of 4 sheep and my villagers are just idling around. Is there a trick to finding them?
連結 | 回應 | 引用
 [Eot_]Marvel__

Posted 15 October 2015 - 4:52 pm
You use 1 of your villagers to find sheep too, and you use sheep to find sheep.
連結 | 回應 | 引用
 ['RB']Dan

Posted 15 October 2015 - 5:06 pm
or use your moving building so you can use anything you build as a scout
連結 | 回應 | 引用
 [ VGT ]TikitakaAttacka

Posted 25 November 2015 - 1:31 am
['RB']Dan wrote:
or use your moving building so you can use anything you build as a scout

and this is how u get 6k posts *clap clap*
btw there is a moving buildings mod by gallas, but thats clearly off-topic.

as for finding sheep: if u cant see any you build a house w/ 2 (so u dont get idle tc), scout w/ scout + the other vill as Marvel said. it can also help to build the first houses 1-2 tiles further back if u dont see the sheeps as a couple sec walking time isnt as crippling as very early loom or idle tc. if ur vill + scout cant find anything give the two house builders control groups so u can start scouting w/ them too once the house is built. send ur gather point to berries if need be. if they spawn in really unlucky positions and u cant get enough food to keep continue building vills just make loom. if u found sheep and have like 3-4 vills running around all over the place its the one time where town bell makes sense.
連結 | 回應 | 引用
 Wa6

Edited 12 January 2016 - 10:45 am by Wa6
game starts

hccc
, ctrl+1 1click[scout]
. ctrl+21click[scout]
. ctrl+3etc1click[scout]
. 1click[scout]
ctrl1 1click[multiple rally point scout]
ctrl2 1click[multiple rally point scout]